UAE Dubai Visit Visa Restrictions for 20 Countries | Check List Of Countries & Reason

Breaking News: UAE Dubai Visit Visa Restrictions for 20 Countries. Read the checklist and the reasons behind this decision.

Recently, the UAE decided to make it harder for people from 20 countries to get visit visas for Dubai. They did this because they were worried about some people staying too long or working illegally in the UAE.

Why It Matters

The UAE wants to make sure their visa system is secure and that people follow the rules.

Now, people from these 20 countries will find it more challenging to get a visa to visit Dubai. The UAE also introduced an age restriction, saying that people from Nigeria under the age of 40 won’t get visit visas. This shows the UAE is serious about ensuring that those who come to the country have genuine reasons to be there.

The Immediate Implementation
The restrictions imposed on citizens of these 20 countries took effect immediately. The UAE authorities aim to curb the rising issues surrounding illegal stays and unauthorized employment activities within the country. This move signifies the UAE’s commitment to maintaining its visa system’s integrity and security.

Affected Countries:

The list of countries affected by these restrictions includes:


Republic of Guinea



Republic of Congo


Sierra Leone







Ivory Coast



Burkina Faso




    • The UAE imposed restrictions due to rising illegal activities, especially among citizens of the affected countries.
    • These restrictions apply collectively to maintain the UAE’s security and tackle visa-related problems.
    • No specific country is singled out; it’s a general measure.

    The Impact on Visa Applicants
    For citizens of the affected countries, these restrictions are a significant setback. Obtaining a Dubai visit visa has become a more challenging process, and certain age-related restrictions have also been put in place.

    New Visa System:

    • UAE introduced a new visa system.
    • No visit visas for Nigerians under 40.
    • UAE wants visa applicants to meet criteria.
    • Focus on people under 40 to prevent misuse.

    Conclusion Of This News UAE Dubai Visit Visa Restrictions for 20 Countries:

    UAE’s restrictions on Dubai visit visas aim to tackle overstays and illegal employment. The UAE is taking proactive steps to safeguard the integrity of its visa system. Citizens of the affected countries face increased challenges in obtaining Dubai visit visas.

    Age-related restrictions affect citizens under 40, primarily from Nigeria. The impact of these measures on visitors and workers in the UAE is yet to be fully understood.

    Read more:

    Get Emirates ID in 24 Hours with ‘Fawri’ Service!

    Passport Printing Resumes in Pakistan After Lamination Paper Shortage

    Important FAQs

    Why did the UAE impose restrictions on Dubai visit visas for citizens of 20 countries?

    The UAE imposed these restrictions to address issues related to overstays and illegal employment activities within the country.

    What are the countries affected by these restrictions?

    Here are the following affected countries: Burundi, Republic of Guinea, Gambia, Togo, Republic of Congo, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Senegal, Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, and Comoros.

    Are these restrictions permanent?

    The article does not specify if these restrictions are permanent. It’s essential to stay updated on the UAE’s immigration policies.

    What is the age-related restriction mentioned in the article?

    The UAE has introduced a new visa system that states no visit visas will be issued to citizens of Nigeria who are under the age of 40.

    How will these restrictions impact tourism in Dubai?

    The impact on tourism in Dubai may vary depending on how these restrictions affect the number of visitors from the affected countries. It could potentially lead to a decrease in tourism from these regions.

    Leave a Comment