PSL 09 MS vs QG | MS Dominates 11th Match with Superb Bowling Performance in PSL 2024

In today’s PSL 2024 match, the Multan Sultans won their last home game, demonstrating their skill at crucial times. Their win was largely due to the seam bowling combination of Abbas Afridi, David Willey, and Muhammad Ali, who all showed consistent excellence throughout the match. Even though Saud Shakeel, Khawaja Nafay, and Rilee Rossouw got off to excellent starts, nobody of them were able to maintain the innings, which made it difficult to keep the needed run rate under control.

Read More: T20 World Cup 2024! ICC Releases Official Teaser [Video]

However Multan’s determination was apparent as they took advantage of even the smallest gaps to turn the momentum of the match in their favour. With 3/19, Mohammad Ali maintained his impressive form, well supported by David Willey, who also got 3 crucial wickets. With Abbas Afridi and Usama Mir providing crucial support, Aftab Ibrahim made a cool debut. But if the top order batsmen had been able to extend their innings, the result could have been closer.

Multan’s complete victory was completed by their bowling exhibition in today’s PSL 2024 match, which was helped by their total control in the last 5 overs of their batting effort. The win not only demonstrates their skill on the pitch but also their determination and capacity to perform well under pressure.

MS vs QG 11th Match Summary (PSL 2024):



Multan Sultans Playing XI:

  1. Mohammad Rizwan (C & WK)
  2. Usman Khan
  3. Reeza Hendricks
  4. Tayyab Tahir
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Khushdil Shah
  7. David Willey
  8. Usama Mir
  9. Aftab Ibrahim
  10. Abbas Afridi
  11. Mohammad Ali

Quetta Gladiators Playing XI:

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Saud Shakeel
  3. Khawaja Nafay
  4. Rilee Rossouw (C)
  5. Sarfaraz Ahmed (WK)
  6. Sherfane Rutherford
  7. Akeal Hosein
  8. Mohammad Wasim Jr
  9. Usman Tariq
  10. Mohammad Amir
  11. Abrar Ahmed

Player of the Match (POTM):

Top Scorer:

  • Reeza Hendricks 72 (47).


  • Multan Stadium, Multan


  • Quetta Gladiators won the Toss and Elected to Field First.
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Latest News!