T20 World Cup 2024! ICC Releases Official Teaser [Video]

The International Cricket Council (ICC) unveiled a thrilling teaser for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. This year’s edition promises to be a historic one, as the tournament ventures across the Atlantic for the first time, co-hosted by the passionate cricketing nations of the West Indies and the United States of America.

The 9th edition of the T20 event will commence on June 1 and conclude on June 29.

Read Also: PSL 2024 Schedule | Fixtures and Venues

For the first time, 20 cricket teams will participate in this event. Apart from the two host nations, teams have been selected based on the top performances in the previous T20 World Cup, T20I Team Rankings, and Continental Qualifiers.

The teams will be divided into four groups of five, with the top two teams from each group move to the Super 8 round.

The qualifying teams will be further divided into two groups of four in the super 8 stage, where the top two teams from each group will qualify for the knockout stage, which will include two semi-finals and the final.

Match Venues for ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

The ICC World Cup will take place in nine venues, six in the West Indies and three in the United States as following:

  • Barbados
  • Guyana
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • New York
  • Florida
  • Texas

It is notable that cricket is gaining popularity in the United States, with assistance from West Indies.

Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for latest Updates!