PSL 9 QG vs KK 16th Match | Rutherford’s Efforts Secure Victory for Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2024

HBL PSL 2024! The 16th and most thrilling match of PSL 9 was played today between the Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators. Under extreme pressure from both teams, the Quetta Gladiators won on the final ball of the match. But Rutherford’s brilliant stroke on the final ball ensured his team’s victory.

The strong mood of T20 cricket is enhanced by the Caribbean increases, and this match was no different. The great  Viv Richards was enjoying the thrill of having the audience on the edge of their seats. The Quetta Gladiators saw an unexpected collapse after a bright start with a 57 runs opening partnership, losing 5 key wickets for only 32 runs. But when they saw they required 66 runs from the last 6 overs, the game took an exciting turn. Under pressure, the Caribbean pair of Rutherford and Akeal maintained their calmness. Rutherford’s huge blows and Akeal’s smart strike rotation kept Quetta in the chase, and Rutherford’s boundary on the final ball sealed a thrilling win.

Read Also: PSL 9 IU vs KK 15th Match

However while Quetta is celebrating, Karachi Kings will be regretting the opportunity they lost. Their third loss in 5 matches was mostly due to a number of costly lost catches and poor run out attempts.

Visit our below PSL 9 Points Table 2024 page to know the Points Table standings of all PSL 9 Teams;

Latest HBL PSL 9 Points Table 2024

QG vs KK 16th Match Summary (HBL PSL 2024):


Karachi Kings Playing Xl:

  1. Shan Masood (c)
  2. Tim Seifert (wk)
  3. James Vince
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Mohammad Nawaz
  7. Irfan Khan
  8. Anwar Ali
  9. Hasan Ali
  10. Zahid Mahmood
  11. Blessing Muzarabani

Quetta Gladiators Playing Xl:

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Saud Shakeel
  3. Khawaja Nafay
  4. Rilee Rossouw (c)
  5. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  6. Sherfane Rutherford
  7. Akeal Hosein
  8. Mohammad Wasim Jr
  9. Sohail Khan
  10. Usman Tariq
  11. Abrar Ahmed

Player Of The Match (POTM):

Top Scorers:

  • Sherfane Rutherford 58 Runs just in 31 balls (Not Out)

Most Wickets:

  • Abrar Ahmed 3/31 in 4 overs


  •  Quetta Gladiators won the toss, and selected to bowl first


  • National Stadium – Karachi
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Latest News!