PSL 9 IU vs KK 15th Match | United Crushes Kings in Dominant Performance in PSL 2024

HBL PSL 2024! Islamabad United faced the Karachi Kings in PSL 9 Match 15. After winning the toss, Islamabad United elected to bowl first. Karachi Kings lost 5 wickets in their 20 overs, however still managed to score a 165 runs. Islamabad United achieved an impressive victory by achieving their target in just 18.3 overs.

In the exception of the final 4 overs of their bowling spell, Islamabad dominated the game with a clinical showing. The opening combination of Munro and Hales gave Islamabad a fast start setting the foundation for the 166 runs chase. They demonstrated their power early on as they had already crossed the century mark by 10 over.

Read Also: PSL 9 MS vs LQ 14th Match

Islamabad had taken a big lead in the match even though they lost to Hales in the 12th over, due to a stunning 82 off just 47 balls from Munro. With 7 wickets and 9 deliveries remaining, Islamabad comfortably won even though the scoring rate slowed a little after Munro was out. Karachi which was the beneficiary of Islamabad’s brilliant, would have to evaluate their performance.

Karachi has a lot to think about after losing because they were dominated throughout the match. Islamabad crushing victory demonstrates their dominance on the pitch, giving Karachi a lot of things to think about before their next match. Karachi was encouraged to gather themselves and come back stronger in the next games as the match served as an upsetting reminder of the difficulties they face in the competition

Please visit our below PSL 9 Points Table 2024 page to know the Points Table standings of all PSL 9 Teams;

Latest HBL PSL 9 Points Table 2024

IU vs KK 15th Match Summary (HBL PSL 2024):


Karachi Kings Playing Xl:

  1. Shan Masood (c)
  2. Tim Seifert (wk)
  3. Leus du Plooy
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Mohammad Nawaz
  7. Irfan Khan
  8. Hasan Ali
  9. Mir Hamza
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi
  11. Mohammad Aamir Khan

Islamabad United Playing Xl:

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Colin Munro
  3. Agha Salman
  4. Shadab Khan (c)
  5. Azam Khan (wk)
  6. Jordan Cox
  7. Imad Wasim
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Naseem Shah
  10. Hunain Shah
  11. Rumman Raees

Player of the Match (POTM):

Top Scorers:

  • Colin Munro 82 Runs just 47 Balls


  • United won the Toss, decided to bowl first


  • National Stadium – Karachi
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Latest News!