PSL 9 MS vs PZ – Match 21 | Zalmi Secures Win after Thrilling Encounter in PSL 2024

In today’s HBL PSL 2024 match, Zalmi defeated Multan in the game for the second time in a thrilling encounter that saw intense fighting between the two teams. Iftikhar Ahmed and Jordan genius was apparent as they planned a thrilling chase. Only 5 runs separated them even though they needed 23 runs in the last over. Zalmi desperate for points, took advantage of the opportunity and won an important game. Due to their unstable start and the unlucky Rizwan run out, Multan found it difficult to build a competitive target.

Read Also: PSL 9 QG vs KK 16th Match

Tayyab and Malan tried to extend Multan’s dominate, but they couldn’t raise enough force to be a serious danger. The dynamic combination of Jordan and Iftikhar shocked the opposition’s bowlers and gave the chase an extra boost. Zalmi victory takes them up to 9 points in the standings of the tournament, confirming their position as strong competitors. Multan has to organise and prepare for upcoming matches in the competition, despite their valiant attempts.

The match demonstrated how unpredictable cricket can be, as both teams’ momentum changed throughout. Zalmi determination and fortitude won off in the end, showing how important it is to capitalise on critical opportunities during the game. Both teams will work to improve their deficiencies and build on their strengths as the competition progresses in an effort to win.

Please visit our below PSL 9 Points Table 2024 page to know the  latest Points Table standings of all PSL 9 Teams;

Latest HBL PSL 9 Points Table 2024

MS vs PZ 21st Match Summary (HBL PSL 2024):


Google News: Follow NotifyPakistan Google News Portfolio for Latest News Alerts

Multan Sultans Playing Xl:

  1. Mohammad Rizwan (c / wk)
  2. Reeza Hendricks
  3. Dawid Malan
  4. Tayyab Tahir
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Khushdil Shah
  7. Chris Jordan
  8. David Willey
  9. Usama Mir
  10. Aftab Ibrahim
  11. Mohammad Ali

Peshawar Zalmi Playing Xl:

  1. Saim Ayub
  2. Babar Azam (c)
  3. Tom Kohler Cadmore
  4. Haseebullah Khan (wk)
  5. Rovman Powell
  6. Asif Ali
  7. Aamer Jamal
  8. Luke Wood
  9. Naveen-ul-Haq
  10. Mehran Mumtaz
  11. Salman Irshad

Player Of The Match (POTM):

Top Scorers:

  • Babar Azam 64 runs

Most Wickets:

  • Usma Mir 3/32 in 4 overs


  • Peshawar Zalmi Won the toss but decided to bat first


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium – Rawalpindi
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Latest News!