PSL 9 LQ vs IU – Match 23 | Qalandars Secure Commanding Victory Against United in HBL PSL 2024

Today, Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United played an excellent match in HBL PSL 2024 match 23. In an exciting improvement, Lahore though a little bit behind finally proved their strength in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Lahore put on an excellent performance on the ground, led by an incredible all around effort led by captain Shaheen Afridi. At the beginning of the match, Lahore appeared to have a significant advantage over Islamabad as they scared their opponent’s batters and dominated the powerplay. With not a single run scored, Jahandad Khan incredible running catch dismissed Hales and established Lahore aggressive strategy. Agha Salman smart bowling further extended the hold, compounding Islamabad United problems and having them taking at 36/5 after the powerplay.

Read Also: PSL 9 KK vs QG 22nd Match

Throughout the powerplay, Zaman Khan and David Wiese showed who was the most difficult opponent, taking 2 wickets both to crush Islamabad early momentum. Even though Azam Khan and Naseem Shah were able to deliver some strong hits, Lahore was still able to show their supremacy by breaking partnerships and getting crucial wickets. Faheem Ashraf remarkable 41runs inning gave Islamabad some hope, but Lahore continuous bowling attack led by Zaman Khan outstanding 4/37 proved to be too strong for them to overcome in the end.

Visit our below PSL 9 Points Table 2024 page to know the  latest Points Table standings of all PSL 9 Teams;

Latest HBL PSL 9 Points Table 2024

LQ vs IU 23rd Match Summary (HBL PSL 2024):


Google News: Follow NotifyPakistan Google News for Latest News Alerts

Islamabad United Playing Xl:

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Colin Munro
  3. Agha Salman
  4. Shadab Khan (c)
  5. Azam Khan (wk)
  6. Jordan Cox
  7. Imad Wasim
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Hunain Shah
  10. Naseem Shah
  11. Rumman Raees

Lahore Qalandars Playing Xl:

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Sahibzada Farhan
  3. Rassie van der Dussen
  4. Shai Hope (wk)
  5. Sikandar Raza
  6. Ahsan Bhatti
  7. David Wiese
  8. Jahandad Khan
  9. Shaheen Afridi (c)
  10. Tayyab Abbas
  11. Zaman Khan

Player Of The Match (POTM):

Top Scorers:

  • Rassie van der Dussen 64 runs in 44 balls

Most Wickets:

  • Zaman Khan 4/37 in 3.5 overs


  • Islamabad United won the toss but decided to bat first


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium – Rawalpindi
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Trendy News!