PSL 9 KK vs QG – Match 22 | Karachi Kings Dominant Defeated Quetta Gladiators in HBL PSL 2024

In HBL PSL 2024 today’s match, Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators with a stunning victory. With 27 balls remaining, the Karachi Kings easily defeated the Quetta Gladiators by 7 wickets, showcasing their superiority. The overseas duo of Vince and Seifert showed determination in despite of losing Shan Masood early in the chase, making an important 50+ partnership that made sure the Kings maintained on target. After both teams broke down Malik calm position at the crease was crucial. He skill-fully rotated the attack and timed his huge hits to move the Kings closer to victory. Seifert did not quite reach fifty, but his important innings took the Kings to the edge of victory and left the Quetta Gladiators struggling from the attack.

Read Also: PSL 9 MS vs PZ 21st Match

The Quetta Gladiators showed courage by attacking with an explosion of spin bowling to try to hold into their low advantage. But their attempts were not enough to stop the Karachi Kings’ continuous approach. In spite of their hard fought effort, the Gladiators were unable to score enough runs to give the Kings much of a challenge. The significance of Karachi Kings’ much needed victory is highlighted by the fact that it not only maintains their standing in the competition but also increases their hopes of winning a desired after top-four position.

Explore our below PSL 9 Points Table 2024 page to know the  latest Points Table standings of all PSL 9 Teams;

Latest HBL PSL 9 Points Table 2024

KK vs QG 22nd Match Summary (HBL PSL 2024):


Google News: Follow NotifyPakistan Google News Portfolio for Latest News Alerts

Karachi Kings Playing Xl:

  1. Shan Masood (c)
  2. Tim Seifert (wk)
  3. James Vince
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Irfan Khan
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Hasan Ali
  9. Mir Hamza
  10. Zahid Mahmood
  11. Blessing Muzarabani

Quetta Gladiators Playing Xl:

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Saud Shakeel
  3. Khawaja Nafay
  4. Rilee Rossouw (c)
  5. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  6. Sherfane Rutherford
  7. Akeal Hosein
  8. Usman Tariq
  9. Mohammad Hasnain
  10. Mohammad Amir
  11. Abrar Ahmed

Player Of The Match (POTM):

Top Scorers:

  • Tim Seifert 49 runs

Most Wickets:

  • Hasan Ali 4/15 in 4 Overs


  • Karachi Kings won the toss but decided to bowl first


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium – Rawalpindi
Join Us: Follow NotifyPakistan on WhatsApp for Latest News!