PAK Vs NZ Match | 1st T20 Match Summary | NZ Take Commanding Lead in T20 Series

Today, the 1st T20 match is being played between Pakistan and New Zealand (PAK vs NZ Match). New Zealand secured a 1-0 lead in the series by defeating Pakistan by 46 runs in the first T20 match in Auckland. In the match played in Auckland, the Kiwi team successfully scored 226 runs with a loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

While opener Devon Conway initiated the batting, scoring zero as Kane Williamson departed after making 57 and Daryl Mitchell contributing 61 runs before getting out. Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, and Ish Sodhi also made contributions.

For Pakistan, Abbas Afridi took three wickets, Shaheen Afridi claimed three, and Haris Rauf took two wickets.

In pursuit of the target, the national team could only manage to score 180 runs in 18 overs, falling short of the goal. Opener Saim Ayub scored 27 before being out, Vice-captain Mohammad Rizwan made 25, and Fakhar Zaman added 15 runs.

Other players like captain Shaheen Shah Afridi, Osman Mir, and Abbas Afridi scored one run each. Babar Azam tried to contribute with 57 runs off 35 balls but was unable to lead the team to victory.

From New Zealand, Tim Southee took 4 wickets, while Adam Milne and Ben Sears took 2 wickets each.

Before the match, Pakistan’s captain Shaheen Shah Afridi won the toss and chose to field first, expressing the intent to take advantage of the conditions and target the top order of the Kiwi team.

In response, New Zealand’s captain Kane Williamson stated that they would try to set a big target against the Green Shirts.

Pakistan’s squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

Pakistan’s squad included Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Saif Badar, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Khan, Aamir Jamal, Osman Mir, Haris Rauf, and Abbas Afridi.

New Zealand’s squad for the T20I series against Pakistan:

New Zealand’s squad comprised Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, Matthew Henry, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, and Ben Sears.

PAK Vs NZ Match (1st T20) Summary:

PAK Vs NZ 1st T20 Match Summary

For latest news, click here.