PAK Vs NZ 4th T20I Scorecard & Match Report | NZ Seals Consecutive Victory Over Pakistan in T20 Showdown

(PAK Vs NZ 4th T20I) New Zealand Beats Pakistan by 7 wickets in Fourth T20. New Zealand maintained their supremacy in the five-match T20I series by putting on another masterclass with the bat and the ball.

 Hagley Oval Stadium, New Zealand – January 19, 2024 – New Zealand defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets in the fourth T20 of the five-match series on Friday.

New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl first. Pakistan scored 158-5 in their 20 overs, with Mohammad Rizwan top-scoring with 90* runs.

In reply, New Zealand chased the target of 159 with the lost of three wickets only in 18.1 overs. The main run-scorer from New Zealand was Daryl Mitchell, who remained unbeaten on 72*. Shaheen Shah Afridi took three wickets for 34.

The win gives New Zealand a 4-0 lead in the series and already win the series. The fifth T20I will be played on Sunday (January 21, 2024) in Hagley Oval Stadium.

PAK Vs NZ Third T20 Match Summary


PAK: 158-5 in 20 overs (Mohammad Rizwan 90*, Mohammad Nawaz 21*, Matt Henry 2-22, Lockie Ferguson 2-27)

New Zealand

NZ: 158-3 in 18.1 overs (Daryl Mitchell 72*, Glenn Phillips 70*, Shaheen Shah Afridi 3-34)

PAK Vs NZ 4th T20I Match Summary

PAK Vs NZ 4th T20I Match Summary

Player of the Match

Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand)

Key Moments

  • New Zealand dominates, winning 4-0 in the T20 series after a 7-wicket victory in match 4
  • Rizwan shines for Pakistan with 90*, but 158-5 total not enough against NZ’s chase
  • Mitchell anchors NZ batting with unbeaten 72*, Phillips adds 70 for an easy win.
  • Afridi takes 3 wickets for Pakistan, but can’t stop NZ’s run chase.
  • Final match a formality, NZ already clinched series win.

Series Standings

  • Pakistan 0-4
  • New Zealand 4-0

Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20I Series 2024 Squads:

 Pakistan T20 Squad: Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi, Azam Khan (wicket-keeper), Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haseebullah (wicket-keeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan

New Zealand T20 Squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Tim Seifert, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, and Ben Sears.

For Latest News: Follow WhatsApp Channel

For more News, click here.