PAK Vs NZ 3rd T20I | Finn Allen Show! Opener Powers New Zealand to T20 Series Win Against Pakistan

(PAK Vs NZ 3rd T20I) New Zealand Beats Pakistan by 45 Runs in Third T20. New Zealand easily won the series. The New Zealand once again put on a masterclass with both bat and ball, solidifying their dominance in the five matches series of T20I.

Hamilton, New Zealand – January 17, 2024 – New Zealand defeated Pakistan by 45 runs in the third T20 of the five-match series on Wednesday.

Again, just like the second T201, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. New Zealand scored 224-7 in their 20 overs, with Finn Allen top-scoring with 137.

In reply, Pakistan made 179-7 in 20 overs. Tim Southee took two wickets for 29, while Mitchell Santner took one wicket.

The win gives New Zealand a 3-0 lead in the series and win the series. The fourth T20I will be played on Friday (January 19, 2024) in Hagley Oval Stadium.

PAK Vs NZ Third T20 Match Summary

New Zealand

NZ: 224-7 in 20 overs (Finn Allen 137, Tim Seifert 31, Haris Rauf 2-60, Mohammad Wasim Junior 1-35)


PAK: 179-7 in 20 overs (Babar Azam 58, Mohammad Nawaz 28, Tim Southee 2-29, Mitchell Santner 1-26)

PAK Vs NZ 3rd T20I Match Summary

Third T20 Match Summary

Player of the Match

Finn Allen (New Zealand)

Key Moments

  • Opting to repeat their strategy from the second T20, Pakistan chose to bowl first again after winning the toss.
  • Finn Allen (New Zealand) scored 135 off 62 balls, including 05 fours and 16 sixes.
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan) scored 58 off 37 balls, including 8 fours and 01 sixes.
  • Pakistan’s bowlers again found it difficult to stop the batsmen from New Zealand.
  • Pakistan’s batting and bowling were inconsistent.
  • Tim Southee (New Zealand) took two wickets for 29.

Series Standings

  • Pakistan 0-3
  • New Zealand 3-0

Pakistan Vs New Zealand T20I Series 2024 Squads:

Team Captain Batsmen All-rounders Bowlers
Pakistan Shaheen Shah Afridi Mohammad Rizwan, Saif Badar, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed Asif Khan Aamir Jamal, Osman Mir, Haris Rauf, Abbas Afridi
New Zealand Kane Williamson Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman Adam Milne, Matthew Henry, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears

For Latest News: Follow WhatsApp Channel

For more News, click here.