IND Vs AFG 3rd T20I Scorecard and Match Report Super Over | India Crushes Afghanistan with a 3-0 Whitewash

(IND Vs AFG 3rd T20I) The third T20 between India and Afghanistan was a nail-biting roller coaster ride that went down to the wire, eventually ending in an 10-run Indian victory and series sweep. Led by Rohit Sharma’s 121* and Rinku Singh’s unbeaten 69*, India won the series by 3-0. 

The match ended in a thrilling tie after Afghanistan matched India’s 212 runs. In the Super Over, India emerged victorious by 10 runs!

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, India – January 17, 2024 – India defeated Afghanistan by 10 runs in second super over in the third T20 of the three-match series on Wednesday.

India won the toss and decided to bat first. India scored 212/4 in their 20 overs, with Rohit Sharma top-scoring with 121*.

In reply, Afghanistan also made 212/6 in 20 overs. Washington Sundar took three wickets for 32, while Kuldeep Yadav took one wicket. This victory secures India a 3–0 series win over Afghanistan.

IND Vs AFG Third T20I Match Summary


India set a target of 212–4 runs in 20 overs (Rohit Sharma 121*, Rinku Singh 69*, Fareed Ahmed 3-20, Azmatullah Omarzai 1-33)


Afghanistan also made 212-6 in 20 overs (Gulbadin Naib 55*, Rehmanullah Gurbaz 50, Washington Sundar 3-32, Kuldeep Yadav 1-31)

IND Vs AFG Super Over 1 in 3rd T20I:

Afghanistan stumbled to 16/1 in a tight Super over.

India also made 16/1 in super over. Again super over played between AFG Vs IND in third T20.

IND Vs AFG Super Over 2 in 3rd T20I:

India made 11/2 in the second super over. In reply, Afghanistan made only one runs. Indian won the super over by 10 runs.

IND Vs AFG Third T20I Match Summary

IND Vs AFG Third T20I Match Summary

Player of the Match:

Rohit Sharma (India)

Player of the Series:

Shivam Dube (India) is the Player of the Series for 124 runs and two wickets.

Key Moments

  • After winning the toss, India decided to bat first.
  • Rohit Sharma (India) scored 121 not out off 69 balls, including eleven fours and eight sixes.
  • Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan) scored 55 off 23 balls, including four fours and four sixes.
  • It was hard for Afghanistan’s bowlers to stop the Indian batsmen.
  • Afghanistan’s bowling was ineffective.
  • Washington Sundar (India) took three wickets for 18.

Final Series Standings Position:

  • Afghanistan 0-3
  • India 3-0

India Vs Afghanistan T20I Series Squads:

Team Player Role
India Rohit Sharma Captain, Batsman
India Shubman Gill Batsman
India Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman
India Virat Kohli Batsman
India Tilak Varma Batsman
India Rinku Singh Batsman
India Jitesh Sharma Wicket-keeper
India Sanju Samson Wicket-keeper
India Shivam Dube All-rounder
India Washington Sundar All-rounder
India Axar Patel All-rounder
India Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
India Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
India Arshdeep Singh Bowler
India Avesh Khan Bowler
India Mukesh Kumar Bowler
Afghanistan Ibrahim Zadran Captain, Batsman
Afghanistan Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicket-keeper
Afghanistan Ikram Alikhil Wicket-keeper
Afghanistan Hazratullah Zazai Batsman
Afghanistan Rahmat Shah Batsman
Afghanistan Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Afghanistan Mohammad Nabi All-rounder
Afghanistan Karim Janat All-rounder
Afghanistan Azmatullah Omarzai Bowler
Afghanistan Sharafuddin Ashraf Bowler
Afghanistan Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler
Afghanistan Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Afghanistan Fareed Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Naveen Ul Haq Bowler
Afghanistan Noor Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Mohammad Saleem Bowler
Afghanistan Qais Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Gulbadin Naib All-rounder
Afghanistan Rashid Khan Bowler

For Latest News: Follow WhatsApp Channel

For more News, click here.