IND Roars to 2-0 Series Win Over AFG! Jaiswal, Dube Shine | Complete IND Vs AFG Match Report & Summary

(IND Vs AFG) INDIA Beats Afghanistan by 6 wickets in Second T20I. Led by Yashasvi Jaiswal’s 68 and Shivam Dube’s unbeaten 63, India chased down the target in 15.4 overs to seal the series 2-0.

Holkar Cricket Stadium, India – January 14, 2024 – India defeated Afghanistan by 6 wickets in the second T20 of the three-match series on Sunday.

India won the toss and decided to bowl first. Afghanistan scored 172 all out in their 20 overs, with Gulbadin Naib top-scoring with 57.

In reply, India Chased the target in 15.4 overs, remaining 6 wickets in hand (173/4). Karim Janat took two wickets for 13, while Fazalhaq Farooqi took one wicket. This victory extends India’s lead to 2-0 in the three-match series. The third T20I will be played on Wednesday (January 17, 2024) at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

IND Vs AFG Second T20I Match Summary


172-10 in 20 overs (Gulbadin Naib 57, Najibullah Zardan 23, Arshdeep Singh 3-32, Axar Patel 2-17)


Chased target of 172 runs in 15.4 overs (Yashasvi Jaiswal 68, Shivam Duben 63*, Karim Janat 2-13, Fazalhaq Farooqi 1-28)

Second T20I Match Summary

IND Vs AFG Second T20I Match Summary

Player of the Match

Axar Patel (India)

Key Moments

  • After winning the toss, India decided to bowl.
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal  (India) scored 68 off 34 balls, including five fours and six sixes.
  • Gulbadin Naib (Afghanistan) scored 57 off 37 balls, including five fours and four sixes.
  • Afghanistan’s bowlers found it difficult to stop the batsmen from India.
  • Afghanistan’s bowling was not up to the mark.
  • Axar Patel (India) took two wickets for 17.

Series Standings

  • Afghanistan 0-2
  • India 2-0

India Vs Afghanistan T20I Series Squads:

Team Player Role
India Rohit Sharma Captain, Batsman
India Shubman Gill Batsman
India Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman
India Virat Kohli Batsman
India Tilak Varma Batsman
India Rinku Singh Batsman
India Jitesh Sharma Wicket-keeper
India Sanju Samson Wicket-keeper
India Shivam Dube All-rounder
India Washington Sundar All-rounder
India Axar Patel All-rounder
India Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
India Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
India Arshdeep Singh Bowler
India Avesh Khan Bowler
India Mukesh Kumar Bowler
Afghanistan Ibrahim Zadran Captain, Batsman
Afghanistan Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicket-keeper
Afghanistan Ikram Alikhil Wicket-keeper
Afghanistan Hazratullah Zazai Batsman
Afghanistan Rahmat Shah Batsman
Afghanistan Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Afghanistan Mohammad Nabi All-rounder
Afghanistan Karim Janat All-rounder
Afghanistan Azmatullah Omarzai Bowler
Afghanistan Sharafuddin Ashraf Bowler
Afghanistan Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler
Afghanistan Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Afghanistan Fareed Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Naveen Ul Haq Bowler
Afghanistan Noor Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Mohammad Saleem Bowler
Afghanistan Qais Ahmad Bowler
Afghanistan Gulbadin Naib All-rounder
Afghanistan Rashid Khan Bowler

For Latest News: Follow WhatsApp Channel

For more News, click here.